Straight Ahead

Straight Ahead

“A collection of fine standards, freshly illuminated by Anita Wardell’s vibrant delivery… Miss Wardell says ‘As a child, the old 78’s sparked a passion which has never left me.’ This disc is testimony to that, and her emergence as one of her adopted country’s leading standards singers.”


Jason Rebello, piano
Arnie Somogyi, bass
Marc Meader, drums

Track List

  1. It Could Happen to You
  2. Young and Foolish
  3. Polka Dots and Moonbeams
  4. Jackie
  5. The Thrill is Gone
  6. Humpty Dumpty Heart
  7. I’ve Got Just About Everything
  8. But Not For Me
  9. We Kiss in a Shadow
  10. Memories of You
  11. East of the Sun

Other Albums