“The best straight ahead jazz singer on the scene today is Anita Wardell, the winner of the prestigious BBC Jazz Award last month, and Noted is one of the most impressive displays of vocal jazz and vocalese in many years.”


Robin Aspland, piano
Jeremy Brown, bass
Steve Bown, drums
Alex Garnett, sax

Track List

  1. Moanin’
  2. Watermelon Man
  3. Autumn Leaves
  4. Night and Day
  5. Lonely Woman
  6. Doodlin’
  7. Sidewinder
  8. Blues on the Corner
  9. Wonderful, Wonderful
  10. And What If I Don’t

Other Albums