Kinda Blue

Kinda Blue

“This is a straightahead jazz singer’s album of blues-related songs, so what can a contemporary singer do to step out of the crowd of generic rivals, or rise above the great performances of the past? Anita Wardell … has been one of the most engaging live performers on standard material over a decade…”

The Guardian, Film and Music


Robin Aspland, piano
Jeremy Brown, bass
Steve Bown, drums

Track List

  1. I Gotta Right To Sing The Blues
  2. Loose Bloose
  3. Little Girl Blue
  4. Learnin’ The Blues
  5. The Wrong Blues
  6. The Meaning Of The Blues
  7. Limehouse Blues
  8. Teenies Blues
  9. Parker’s Mood (Blues)
  10. Born To Be Blue

Other Albums